An Honorable German

Work > Books > An Honorable German

an-honorable-german

Read a sample here no membership required https://read.amazon.com
In the tradition of Das Boot and The Hunt for Red October comes the greatest submarine novel in a generation, An Honorable German, featuring a heroic and conflicted German U-Boat Commander. When World War Two begins, Max Brekendorf, a proud, young German naval officer, fights for his country with honor and courage. With the unstoppable German war machine overrunning Europe, he looks ahead to a bright future with his fiancée, Mareth. But as the war progresses, their future together becomes less and less certain.

German victories begin to fade. In the North Atlantic, Max must face the increasing strength of the Allies on ever more harrowing missions. Berlin itself is savaged by bombing, making life for Mareth increasingly dangerous and desperate. And as the Third Reich begins to crumble, Nazi loyalists begin to infiltrate Max’s crew and turn their terror on Germany’s own armed forces.

Recognizing what his nation has become, Max is forced to make a choice between his own sense of morality and his duty to the Reich. With its stirring, rarely seen glimpse of the German home front during World War Two, vivid characters, and evocation of the drama and terror of war at sea, An Honorable German is a suspense-filled story of adventure, of love and loss, and of honor and redemption.

“A truly epic and stirring tale of war, love, and the sea. An Honorable German is a remarkable novel by a writer who has done his homework so well that it seems he was an eyewitness to the history he portrays in such vivid detail. An original and surprising look at World War II from the other side.”
SAYS NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLING AUTHOR NELSON DeMILLE

Leave a Reply